Pirates News · 10+ Winning Streak for PCSH MUN at State Conference!

Please congratulate the following students on their exceptional work at the Model United Nations (MUN) State Conference at the Humphrey Center at the U of MN last week.  Students earned five separate awards, continuing our 10+ year winning streak!

Best Position Paper

Caroline Clink & Sondos Ibrahim
Robert Campbell
Emily Lee, Jonathon Marsyla, & Jailia Yang

Honorable Mention, General Assembly

Treasure Agbonkhese
Maricarmen Torres Valle

Best Delegation, General Assembly 

Ikra Dahir & Ariel Wright

Additional Kudos

The conference, sponsored by the United Nations Assoc. of MN (UNA-MN), was organized by former PCSH and NVJH student, Paige Meyers.

Coach Ziemer was recognized for her years of service and dedication to MUN.  Having Paige Meyers present the UNA-MN’s Norma Rowe Teacher Award was especially sweet, as she was one of Coach Ziemer’s star students at NVJH and a college history grad!

Participants at the Conference

12 Treasure Agbonkhese
12 Maggie Clink
12 Ahmed Fuad
12 Maricarmen Torres Valle
12 Jack Vang
11 Sophia Badrudeen
11 Katrina Chen
11 Caroline Clink
11 Sondos Ibrahim
11 Bailey Massicotte
11 Stella Mboma
11 Kaleigh McNamer
11 Rachel Mummah
11 Maya Petrick
11 Daniela Villanueva Cruz
10 Robert Campbell
10 Ikra Dahir
10 Ishwaq Mohamed
10 Ariel Wright
9 Hanan Daud
9 Emily Lee
9 Jonathon Marsyla
9 Ruth Socree
9 Jailia Yang